Music Issues

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Music Issues

Let's just start off with an apology if this was already asked before. I only surfed the first few pages of this section. I'm also kinda new to this, so this might seem as a stupid question.
    And before anyone tells me "Read the guide!", I already did before posting this, so if I missed something, please point that out.
    I wanted to have changes in music a lot in an episode. For example, I'll have one type in the introduction, another in a spooky scene, another in a happy scene, etc. I think I've seen it in stories but I don't really remember, so I don't know if it's possible or not.
    I did this:
    volume music 0 3000 (for the music mus_hollywoodcrush_maintheme)
    @pause for a beat
    @pause for a beat
    @pause for a beat
    @transition fade out black 3
    INT. LAVISH ENTRY HALL2 -DAY
    music music_spooky
    volume music 80 3000

But when I tested the scene, mus_hollywoodcrush_maintheme would just play again instead of music_spooky! I tried doing this:
    volume music 0 3000 (for the music mus_hollywoodcrush_maintheme)
    @pause for a beat
    @pause for a beat
    @pause for a beat
    music off
    music music_spooky
    volume music 80 3000

This time, when I tested it, the music stopped completely after the music off command and music_spooky didn't play. Are there any solutions, or is my idea just simply not possible?

I think this might help not for that to happen:

@BACKGROUND (is placed here)

music mus_hollywoodcrush_maintheme

volume music 0 3000

@pause for a beat

@pause for a beat

@pause for a beat

@music off

music music_spooky

volume music 80 3000

@music off

Hope this helped

If not, don't worry about using this. I think fading volume/music will help you. Here's the thread to access: http://forums.episodeinteractive.com...g-music-sounds

xxx

Fantasia

Comment

• cass.episode
      cass.episode commented
      Editing a comment