🎀 2 story ideas + need help deciding which one to dedicate my energy to🎀

Hi everyone! I’m a long time reader of Episode, but I’m new to writing and the community! (side note would love to make some friends on here!) Ive had these two different story ideas for a while, and I’ve gotten the jist of coding, but it’s definitely overwhelming having all these different ideas, and I’d like to focus my efforts in just one story for now. I’d also love some feedback on the ideas bc sometimes I’m scared they’re a lil boring lol. Ok enough yapping, here are my ideas!

1- First is about a sheltered girl who has been raised by her single dad in a small town in Texas her whole life. She lives a very simple life until a neighboring school merges with her in the midst of her junior year, and she starts receiving mysterious notes from a stranger from her past. While trying to figure out who is writing her letters, she begins to uncover stories about her mom who died long ago, and also develops a stronger self-identity. She also faces common high school struggles such as trying to mature, figure out her future, and go out of her comfort zone. She has two potential love interests, her childhood best friend who lives on a ranch, and a mischievous rich new kid from the neighboring high school .

2- The second takes place at an Ivy League-like college. The MC is a blind guy, who is on scholarship for swimming. He is a total Type A personality, and wants to go to med school someday despite his disability. His LI is an old-money pre law student who acts as his lawyer to advocate for why he should be allowed to be admitted to med school. He is mentored by a professor who is convinced he’d be a good doctor, and teaches him basic medical skills in his free time. However this also quickly builds resentment among fellow jealous students and professors that believe he has no business in the medical world.