A question about periods

Is it normal for you to have your period 2 times a month? I have looked into it, some resources say yes it’s normal, and others say no. I’m kinda scared that I may have a medical condition or something. Do you guys know if this is normal?

10 Likes

Perfectly normal, I don’t know how old you are and since when you have your period, but don’t worry about it.

Somewhere in the second year when I had my period I started to have two week long periods with a heavy flow.

I was kinda done with this and went to the doctor, they told me I could go on birth control to make it more regular.

So if your parents are okay with birth control, you can try going to the doctor and see if they say the same as my doctor did.

Checking in with a doctor overall never hurts to try.

Overall, I’m no doctor, this is what I did and it worked for me.

10 Likes

Okay, I know where you are coming from. Yeah, I have told my parents and they said it was okay. But I am always so unsure. Thank you, I will ask my parents if I could possibly see the doctor. Thank you very much. <3

4 Likes

its normal… only for sometimes

4 Likes

What times is it not?

2 Likes

periods are freaking weird, mine jumped over a mounth a few mounths back. I also tried I had my period there went a week and I got it again

periods can change, because of stress, or new invirements. unleash this keep happening there is nothing to worry about

6 Likes

Oh, okay! Thank you. I do feel a little bit better :sweat_smile:

2 Likes

From what I know, it’s normal if the distance between each cycle is 14 days and above.

Also, it would be nice to reword the topic as “a question about periods” as not every girl/woman menstruates and not everyone who menstruates is a girl :grin:

4 Likes

I’m totally not an expert on periods, but I’ve been experiencing “abnormal periods” ever since I got my first. So I totally get where you’re coming from haha