A rant you will hate to miss

Hello everyone,
I am a new episode Author and I am here to rant!

I am not ranting about popular Authors always trending and having million reads! NO! They worked for it!

My rant is to my fellow new authors that usually complain of not having reads.
You guys don’t even read other new authors story without a read for read trade (Which i was guilty was)
You guys want people to magically read your stories when some of you don’t care about what new authors are publishing. You are still busy reading Mean Girls, Pitch Perfect and the big story (There is nothing wrong with that)

But I am tired of seeing new authors complaining about reads

I know how it feels to spend days, weeks , month writing and you will end up begging for reads.

I was almost depressed today because i know how long I spent writing my story and i was begging for reads, I wanted to give up but I had to remind myself why I was writing.

So please, let the complain about popular and new authors end. Let us support each other.
You can easily go to the forum, look for a new author story, read one episode if you don’t like it close it and move to another one.
You will find a good one.

I am sorry for the rant and I am sorry if I offend anyone.
Thanks for reading

29 Likes

9 Likes

Moved to Episode Fan Community as this is an Episode-specific post. Also! If you want to write a rant there’s actually a whole thread devoted to it here! Feel free to post rants there in the future :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I don’t agree only with one thing. Starting authors should have a special shelf. I’m always in new stories shelf looking for hidden gems, but I also seeing same stories that’s been there for weeks.

7 Likes

Let us say they release a new shelf
What will be there?
Most new authors are always exicted to release something…
So they don’t take their time to learn the directing and more

1 Like