šŸ’ A Reading Partner šŸ’

Iā€™m not sure where to put this thread in haha but anyways here I go, this is my first time doing something like this on Episode and I hope it goes well :gift:

I see this time and time again where people get exasperated and want to quit writing their stories. Despite having this thread open: The Support Thread for Continuing to Write and many promote your story as well as share feedback threads out there, the feeling always comes crawling back at some point. Besides, in read 4 reads, you donā€™t usually gain genuine readers. So I decided to make this thread and play matchmaker (youā€™ll help me).

Format to Follow:

Story Name:
Author Name:
Genre:
Story Description:
Cover (optional):
Story Link:
Current chapters:
(Estimated) total chapters:

*story must be published

If youā€™re serious about joining this, donā€™t go ghost! Be committed but donā€™t rush, take your time but most importantly have fun.

Write down your information in the format provided. After a certain time span, I will let everyone know the thread is temporaily closed so we can move onto the next step.

I will tag each person who has joined-yes, you will have homework-you will get about a day to decide who you want to partner up with (pick three choices). Decision can be based on what they wrote (you can even check their story out a bit).

Anyways, once you have been partnered up, you can PM each other, provide each other feedback, read each otherā€™s stories to the end and keep each other going. Having even one person there with you is EVERYTHING. After everyone is assigned, what you and your reading partner decide to do is no longer in my hands :love_letter:

:sparkling_heart: So, go support each other! AND STAY MOTIVATED <3 :heart:

10 Likes

Hope this all makes sense, if you have any questions, donā€™t hesitate to ask :heart:

@Sydney_H is this in the right category or does it need to be moved? :thinking:

1 Like