Advice: A instagram artist might be ghosting me but I already paid

Hey guys, so I am a author and I love getting art scenes! I usually request from the same people but since I also recently joined instagram for my episode stories I’ve been trying to branch out and find other artist. I found this one artist (I will not say names) and last week I commissioned from a artist and like I usually do I sent the money beforehand and they told me they were starting on the sketch and would send it later that day. It’s been a week and I haven’t heard from her…

I messaged her on Tuesday asking for a update on the sketch but haven’t gotten a response back. I’m not sure how to react or respond anymore then I already have.
Does anyone have any advice on how I should approach this?

4 Likes

I’m sorry that you are facing this. Maybe try to wait for a few more days to see if this artist will reply?

1 Like

it depends if they’ve been active (posting, stories,etc) then maybe you should reach out again but if they’re not, then maybe wait? one message and 20 are the same thing if the person hasn’t been active on insta (if that analogy) makes sense

1 Like

Hey! So sometimes artists are really busy. I just commissioned and they would go about a week without responding because they also had other commissions.

However, if it’s a very small artist that doesn’t have previous commissions I would be very skeptical and let them know that if they do not respond within another week you can go to Paypal, or whatever app you used, and claim that they haven’t reciprocated the deal. Although, I would give it a bit of time before doing this, and you want to k]let them know before doing so.

2 Likes