Advice for a Complete Noob

Hello, everyone.

Yes, I’m that guy… the noob.

…kind of. Let me explain. (Sorry in advance, as this’ll be long.)

About a year ago, I actually started a story on here. I had got three episodes in, as you need to post it (if I’m not mistaken) and I’d become fairly familiar with the script writer/editor. However, fow some reason that I truly don’t remember, I was ended up taking it down and deleting it. I had spent quite a bit of time making it (as I’m sure anyone who created stories on here would know). I had researched how to do different effects with the camera and characters, and all that stuff. At heart, I am a perfectionist, with an extreme eye for detail in my work. I recall when I made my old story, I spent a lot of time, after I had written the episode out, going back and doing various little things to make the characters seem more alive. This probably meant putting in animations when they weren’t necessarily needed, which only made more work for me. I wasn’t satisfied unless I did so.

For some reason, I took the story down, and deleted it, and honestly didn’t intend on coming back here to make stories. But recently, I had a desire to do so. So… I’m here, to restart as a noob. But I want to get it right this time, so hard work isn’t put forward by me with no reward, per se. So, this is why I’m here, to talk to others and see how I can do this right this time.

I want to write another story, and at the moment, I have several ideas floating around in my head that I considered doing on a RPing site I’m on. But I decided against this due to the uncertainty of them actually going anywhere, and me wanting to try a different medium to test storytelling. But before I do, I want to speak to others in the community to see what advice I can get.