Advice on how to plot your story

Hi everyone I’m new to writing and scripting episodes stories over never published my own story’s just worked on little scenes but I was wondering how do you all plot your stories? And advice for plotting thank you

1 Like

I plan out the major events , and then I guess for the rest I go with the flow? Lol.

Write something you like!! Because I guess people and readers can tell you only wrote example mafia because that’s what’s trending, I guess? Besides too, when you write something you like you feel good at about it and you want to try something different

2 Likes

And then adding along…
Think of what do you want to happen, who is the main character and love interest? Are there more mc and love interest? Are their or friends or other characters relevant to the storyline ? and then etc etc

You can also think outside the box, and watch some tv shows or movies you like to help you out but don’t make it too obvious obviously. + you can also add real life experience and see what you like and dislike from those shows/movies

And lastly, don’t always narrate your story! Show what’s happening!! Make it realistic as if youre watching a movie / show you have been looking forward for for a long time!! That’s all my points I have, and I hope they helped. Good luck with ur story doe :two_hearts:🫶🏽

1 Like

The most important thing to me is figuring out how I want the story to end. If I know where I want things to end, then I can tune major plot events to lead naturally towards the conclusion. Writing without an ending in mind is a good exercise, but in my experience, it never feels very solid.

Planning Extended: