Advice On Stories

I’m new to writing stories, and I recently started writing this Episode. I had just finished the planning stage and was writing the story, but all of a sudden another story idea popped up into my head!

So basically my question is, should I start writing my idea story too, or should I wait until I’m finished with my current Episode? (Keep in mind that I’m a slow scripter).

1 Like

lol i work on both… but when u decide to publish one work on that one more than the other one

thanks!

1 Like

For me, I usually just start the new idea because if I don’t, it’ll stay on my mind and distract me. My episode is full of unstarted plot bunnies but most of the time, the plot bunny stays with me for a few days before my attention goes back to the original. I used to be mad at myself for allowing other ideas to distract me but then I realized, why am I rushing myself? lol sorry if this is unhelpful.

no actually that was super helpful, I think I’ll start writing my idea, and if I get bored of it I’ll direct my full attention back onto my original.
Thanks!

1 Like

Aye, I helped someone! Your welcome! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

also, in about a day once i curate my storyline a little bit more, is it alright if i message you about helping me brainstorm a story title? (you don’t have to accept)

Sure! I can help with a story title but probably not anything else, sorry.

that’s okay! it just took me a week to find my last story title so it would be nice to have another brainstormer haha

1 Like