Any advice about promotion for new authors?

Hello everyone! I’ve just made this topic to see what everyone’s view was on promotion and the way it works in this community. I’m a new author on episode and though the process to master coding was vigorous, I think it’s a really fun way to get good stories out there. I completely understand that episode is a huge community with loads of great stories, so it’s quite daunting to try and put your self out there in the sea of stories alike. I feel like it’s one thing to have written something great and fun and it’s another thing to promote it when you barely have a network; I’m no good at social media really so I feel as if this also acts as an obstacle.

I was wondering if anyone else feels the same, or if anyone has an experience they’d like to share with promoting their story and getting results. Any advice from already established authors is also appreciated greatly! :heart:

But anyway thank you to anyone who read this and good luck with your stories out there! :blob_hearts:

2 Likes

Moved to Episode Fan Community since this is not for story promotion. Make sure to check out our Forum Tutorial for more info about creating topics, and feel free to PM me if you’ve got questions. :smiley:

There are several ways to promote your story.
One of them is posting it here on the forum. You can ask to do R4R or G4G with other authors and post your story on any other promote your story thread if the OP allows it.
If you have Instagram, I would recommend posting some sneak peeks every now and then, find an R4R group and make use of the many support groups that do shoutouts and reviews and some of them also do R4R/G4G.
You can also promote your story on Reddit if you have it.
Watch threads on Reddit and on the Forum asking for story recommendations. And recommend yours if it fits what they are looking for.
If you are in a bookclub, you could also ask if your story can be picked for the next challenge.
Hope some of this helps.