Any tips needed ASAP?

If any of you need any help at all, especially people who have just started.
I’m sure there will be plenty of people here ready to help you.
No one wants to loose a raw talent :slight_smile:

It would be great if you could include photos of your problems so solving them can be easier.

2 Likes

This is a great thread :wave:
I have some helpful tips for beginners:

1 Like

Thanks! I’s really helpful even for me and I’ve been an author for 2 years now! I can’t even imagine how much you just might have helped beginners! :smile:

2 Likes

Thanks, helping is a passion of mine, it’s my favorite thing to do :blush:

2 Likes

Hey. I’m new as a writer and i have one question. It might sound stupid but… I’m using the point system in general .There are 2 love interests in the story and in one moment i want to continue the story based on the reader’s choices. And here is the question : How to continue the story with the preferable LI ? I mean… I have to write two different stories after that with every one of the LI or i can use some magic label/code :smiley: to become a main character and continue the story with him? Sorry if I sound stupid or you can’t understand me. :slight_smile: Thanks.

It’s not stupid at all! And a while ago I was confused as to how do that aswell. I used the if/else thing.
For an exaple how it woeks, let’s do ti with love interests.
So 2 friends talking here…

ANNIE (talk_excited)
So who do you like?

JANE (talk_awkward)
Well,

(And here I input a choice.)

choice “Jake”{

gain choice_jake
}
“Max”{

@pause for a beat
}

Now let’s take a scene where they talk again
This is where we use the gain thing

if (choice_jake){
ANNIE (talk_excited)
So remember how you said you like Jake?
}
else{
ANNIE (talk_excited)
So remember how you said you like Max?
}

And depending on the choice the reader made it will stay like that.
I can feel that I didn’t explain quite well, so https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8Div8rU8AA&t=436s