Anyone available to review my first Episode story?

community

Hiya everyone! :grin:

So, as you can probably tell, I’m pretty new to the Episode writing community. I’ve been on the app reading others’ stories for years now and I thought I’d give a go at writing myself.

Recently, I’ve been beavering away at my new story, America, which is unpublished at the moment. It’s about a girl called America who finds herself forced join the gang her father, Tariq, had escaped not long before. Once Tariq finds out, he decides to formulate a plan to disassemble the gang once and for all.

I’m still not quite ready to open it to review, since I’d like to finish the third episode, then go over everything I’ve written once again so that it is at its best when I do open it for review. However, I was wondering if there was anyone who is interested in giving it a review once I’m finished with it. I can give you a review in return, if you’d like, although my opinion isn’t all that professional! :joy:

I was also wondering if I could gain any tips and feedback from the POC community in particular, since I want to tackle the issue of racism in my story, but I’m not a POC myself, so I really, really want to get it right.

Besides that, I was wondering if anyone had any tips or advice for a first-time Episode writer. Are there any tips on how to make your episodes look professional? How can I be sure that my plot is coherent and moves smoothly? Anything I need to avoid? I honestly have no idea, since I’ve been staring at this story and testing it so much that I can’t tell anymore! :joy:

Thanks in advance,
ArcticFlower :cherry_blossom:

Heya, I can give some of my advice.
These are like a rule of thumb to me:

• First impressions are important! You’re first chapter is what will attract readers.
  • Cliff hangers are the best way to go. (works on me lol)
  • 15-20 minute long episodes is a good length (about 1,000 to 2,00 lines)