Anyone else having problems with overlays and facing?

So, first to say, I’m not a beginner and I’ve been trying to fix this anyhow for last 6 hours.

When creating an overlay which creates TEXT, it doesn’t move when I command with opacity 0 or clear or shift.

The other error appears after girl undresses with undress_top animation, she keeps facing right and left only after a beat, even though it stays in the same line AND YOU faces left, and I also added that to next line.

But may also be the fault is in:
@YOU changes into Dress

Any ideas?

What does your script look like?

It looks completely normal. As I said, I know how to direct. :heart: problem is that the overlay has stucked

So up to this point, overlay AMBULANCE is working good, but after that I can’t move it anywhere.

The command for the layer is:
@overlay OVERLAYNAME to layer x

Isn’t there an error saying that
&overlay AMBULANCE scales to 2.620 2.620… isn’t a valid directing command?

Yeah I know, but even the most experienced coders make mistakes sometimes.
I don’t really see anything wrong with the commands indeed! It all takes place in zone 1 I assume since you didn’t specify that? The only thing I see that might be off are the spaces in between | and the color of the text. Not sure if that even matters as I’ve never used a color for a text overlay before.

1 Like

That is a valid command. :woman_shrugging:t4:

I agree. Sometimes more than we look at the script, the less we see.

1 Like

Guilty as charged! That’s why I just continue on something else once I am unable to figure out how to fix a problem. Then when you look at it again eventually, it suddenly clicks and you won’t even understand how you couldn’t fix it in the first place :joy:

2 Likes

From which line exactly are you unable to move the overlay? Or which command doesn’t seem to work?
Edit: unless anyone else has experienced this before, I dont think it’s a bug. It’s never happened to me for starters.

After the last line i posted.