APP: The New Tutorial(?) For First Time Users

I have recently noticed, though I’m not sure how new it is, that now the community stories are locked behind a bunch of forced Episode stories. I suggested the app to my friend and she was instantly turned off by this and uninstalled it. I know that if this was the case when I started playing, I would be COMPLETELY turned off too. It’s not just a recommended story to start with, it’s having to read an increasing number of chapters to unlock another Episode story in which you have to read even more.
There is an option to skip it with gems, which a new user will not have. I’m going to be blunt, almost nobody is going to pay money to unlock an app that they are just trying out.
I really want this app to succeed, especially the community authors. I understand that a company wants money but… this isn’t the way to do it

For anyone wondering, this is what new players are greeted with

7 Likes

i used to have this app since 2015, where everything was chill but i came back pretty recently to this. i had to read waaay more than 6 stories to get full access though and i totally agree with you :pensive: i’ve stopped reading episode official stories because i got super frustrated with the gem choices as well

3 Likes

I have an autoclicker on my phone, but even with that going at 40 milliseconds this would still take me ages. I tested it out and completely gave up lol

2 Likes

ooh an autoclicker? i kinda want that now HAHAHAHA

1 Like

wow how ridiculous it is that they’re forcing people to read those garbage and toxic stories to get to the authentic and creative ones :unamused: this might stray people away from the app because they’re going to think that’s the only type of stories episode has to offer :woman_facepalming: imagine being new again… would you guys really stay for that type of content? smh just another challenge for community authors ):

8 Likes