Are you ok with a story without cc or choices?

Hi, everyone. For my style of writing, I think it would be best for me not to use CC or choices in my stories, but I’m afraid that people won’t read because of it or think that I’m a lazy writer. I’ve seen people say they don’t like stories without choices. I don’t want to give anyone a bad impression. What do you think?

• I am OK with stories without CC/Choices
  • I am not OK with stories without CC/Choices
  • Other (comment your choice)

0 voters

I’m okay with stories not having cc but I think there should be at least a few choices throughout the whole story.

11 Likes

thank u… I am just so critical of my writing. I guess we all are.

1 Like

I think it’s improtant to do whatever you think will make your story the way you invision it. I personally don’t give a rats arse if there’s CC, honestly I prefer reading it as the writer intended it to be. In my story I give the reader the option to characterise themself because I know a lot of people prefer that, but I have not and will not let them change any of the other characters. :sunglasses: How else would I be able to write socdescriptively if I havent a clue what the person’s gonna look like!

Do what you want to do, the way you want to do it. The best stories are always the ones where the writer is passionate and confident about their work! :clap:t2:

4 Likes

I don’t care if there isn’t CC or choices.

I actually prefer stories without CC - as a writer, I know that without using it the writer can give their characters real background information, appearance descriptions are much more detailed and they are just much more real, less generic. My story has full CC and a part of me deeply regrets it if I’m honest.