Art review ❤

So I’ve been making art for a while and I have seen people who’s art isn’t good and they don’t accept critisism (<-- Don’t know how to spell that) So I’m here to judge you guys…This is inspired by many people like @Turtle_Cat and @fcukforcookies because she made this thread

And It brings up the problems that artist have and all that.

Please do not and do not ask for critisism if you don’t want to hear it.

I’m a artist myself and try to to this too…This art doesn’t have to be new…and I will say what I think you should improve on and if I don’t like your style I wont say that because people have different tastes, but I will say what I think about your style… I’ll give you tips (maybe) and I’ll grade you from 1 to 5.

Just send me your art and I’ll write somethings down and Hope this helps you guys.

Please don’t mind all the spelling mistakes

6 Likes

Bumping

I’ll send in a photo as soon as the Forums stops being annoying and will let me do so :raising_hand_woman:‍♀

1 Like

Latest design I did started about 2 weeks ago

1 Like

Sooo I got Ibis Paint X yesterday and this is my first try at using it… any tips or criticism? I’m not so much finding my own style as just getting used to the app itself and getting used to drawing.

I’m aware that the eyes aren’t symmetrical, and am also aware that the face outline is wobbly.

3 Likes

Ok I usually draw in INK style like this

But recently I’ve tried for the first time the LL style what do you think?

4 Likes

Here’s my thoughts:

1. The pose is a bit weird? or idk how to put it the body is bigger than the hands, because the hands are really small placed weird.

2. You haven’t shaded at all…

3. I can’t really understand the males hair…why is it brown and there are orange/yellow stripes?

Here are some tips;

1. If outlining use force fade (I use it) and Stabilizer (I use it)

2. If shading use the “Blur” Tool or go to fliters and use “Guassian Blur”