Artists! I have a question for you

Can someone recommend me a platform to do digital art on? What do you all use for your art?
Preferably something free, but I’ll take any suggestions.
Thank you!

3 Likes

Well, I’m not a digital artist (yet :wink:) but I know a couple of digital art apps, like the following:

• Ibis Paint
  • Krita
  • Paint Tool Sai (know a bit about this one)
  • Procreate
  • Photoshop (I think you can draw using this one)
  • Clip Studio Paint
  • Medibang Paint Pro

Hope this was what you were looking for!

4 Likes

That’s great! Thank you so much!

1 Like

I usually use Medibang, IbisPaint X, or Krita (if i’m on my laptop). All are free and do a wonderful job!

1 Like

Thank you for your suggestions :heart:

I use IbisPaint X which is free to use (:

An example of what I drew using IbisPaint X =

Whoops, Missed it :wink:

Reference Image =

Whoops, Missed this too :wink:

It’s not finished yet but I’m proud of it so far (:

1 Like

That’s so good, you should be proud of it! I’ll definitely check this one out thank you :heart:

1 Like

You’re welcome & thank u :blush:

1 Like

Ooh, yes, I use IbisPaint X too (I’m not much of an artist but I’ve been practicing and the app really helped.) It’s free and you can unlock lots of things just by watching one ad.

2 Likes

Sound great, thank you!

I use a program on my laptop call fireaplaca, it’s just for laptop/computer

1 Like

Thanks! I’ll check it out.

1 Like

I’ve been using Ibis paint x for over a year and I love it! It’s free as well. However, if you have an iPad, or really anything apple that is compatible, I’d recommend getting procreate. While I’ve never used it, I’m planning on upgrading to it since there are so many brushes to use and the platform itself seems easy to use :revolving_hearts: (you do have to pay for it tho)

1 Like

Thank you!

1 Like