Beta read my Chapter 2?

Here’s the link to my new story, I was wondering if anyone could Beta read it for free. I’ll give everyone credit at the end of the chapter!

3 Likes

That intro… It’s a no from me.

Try to keep the speech bubble placement consistent, they some times move up and down the screen.
There was a glitch with the hug in scene 3
And the car overlay shift to the spots weirdly

Other than that your directing is really good!

I’ll check it out later!

Thank you so much! I’m still new to this so that means a lot, I’ll credit you at the end of my chapter when I fix it!

1 Like

Take you time, I’ll credit you at the end whenever you have time!

1 Like

I’m sorry you don’t like it :frowning: do you have any suggestions on what else I can do to make it better?

It will be better if you don’t pan the zones so consistently. Try using &cut to zone 1

1 Like

I’ll try to check it out later!

It was good. You could work on your intro and edit your zooms, speech bubbles, character placing, etc. but overall it was good and really interesting.

1 Like

I replaced my intro and I hope you’ll like this one better, and I tired to fix the zooms, speech bubbles, and everything else. I also gave you credit at the end as well, thank you for helping me!

Thank you, do it whenever you have time!

Thank you I’ll try not to use them as much!

Looks awesome can’t wait for the rest

1 Like

Hey!! I read your story and this is what I have so far:

Okay, let’s start with the intro. Thought I liked it, it was moving too fast. I couldn’t keep up with it. And the panning wasn’t very smooth either.

I don’t know what this translucent white screen is doing, but I’m guessing it’s for a flashback? You could have used filters too. It’ll look neater.

Here, the word used is wrong. It’s supposed to be, “Are we allowed to leave now?”.