Black Authors (black history month shelf)

I’d love love if anyone who’s read any of my stories and if you think it fits this theme to go on IG and recommend it. Wishful thinking I guess lol

And also any other black authors you’d love to see make it there drop their stories and show them support.

10 Likes

Any way I can recommend you that doesn’t involve IG? :sweat_smile:

1 Like

Hello Episodians! :wave:t6:
I’m Bernice J (instagram.com/jbernice.episode)) and I’m a black author. :woman:t5:
It’s that time of the year again! … Black History Month! :dancer:t6: :dancer:t6: :heart_eyes:
A big thumbs up to @Episode for recognizing black authors and for creating a special shelf for us.
It’s a great opportunity to get to know the black authors in this wonderful community and the amazing, diverse stories they write. It’s also a lucky chance for newer authors to get featured and get the recognition they truly deserve.
Anyways, this post is all about getting a chance to know my fellow black authors and to also promote our stories so that they stand a chance of making it onto the shelf.
Feel free to share your thoughts on this issue. You don’t necessarily need to follow the format I’ve created - all that’s important is your episode profile name, instagram name, where you’re from, and the title of the story you’d like to promote.
Don’t forget to nominate your favorite black authors (including myself haha :wink: ) on the @episodecreators Instagram post. Link below. I wish y’all the best!
BHMepisode
https://www.instagram.com/p/B607rP7pUY7/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

:man:t5: :woman:t5: :man:t5: :woman:t5: :man:t5: :woman:t5: :man:t5: :woman:t5: :man:t5: :woman:t5: :man:t5: :woman:t5: :man:t5: :woman:t5: :man:t5: :woman:t5: :man:t5: :woman:t5:

Name: Bernice J
Instagram: instagram.com/jbernice.episode
I’m from: Ghana! :ghana:
Story title: Clue: The devil is in the details
Genre: Mystery :mag: