"Breaking the Silence".... on the transition to Discord

Alrighty, it’s about time I “Break my Silence”… :smile: :heart:

I’m sure we allllll know the news by now, there are plenty of threads, plenty of posts on other social media, plenty of talk about the Forums being taken down and replaced with Discord

(I mean really, it’s clear as day now with the big GIANT spread layout on Instagram with the Discord logo which, to be honest, is quite excessive… :eyes: )

I most definitely wasn’t ever fully ok with this news, BUT I’ve been in the community a long time to know that what Episode decides is ultimately up to them, (I mean, they own the company), and at the end of the day, I’m still a writer on this platform. Thus, I technically support their company… overall. (Otherwise, I wouldn’t be a part of the community and would have taken my stories off their platform a long time ago) :heart_hands:

So, I decided to give them a chance :adhesive_bandage: (Yes, I know, wild huh)
I joined the Discord server early, since they reached out to a select group of people to beta the server… it went fine. I wasn’t mad, in fact, I was glad to see them you know active again… (they’ve been gone a long while) and I thought: —“This is actually a great addition!! Now we can have more interactivity across a more widespread socialmedia platform”

Everything was fine and dandy, no issues, things were running smooth sailing…
and then they announced that Discord would replace the Forums and the Forums would be lost forever.

…As you can guess (and most likey know) that did NOT go over so swimmingly with the community. Mass Chaos began. :exploding_head:

However, what did I do???
I tried to help. :slightly_smiling_face:
I tried to give input on the discord server (as a Founder—what they call all of the beta testers. They asked for our feedback and have been moderately responsive to us) and tried to stay calm amid the storm.

What I found out :broken_heart: