Calling artists! Explanations (anyone welcome but I need experience)

Hola artists,

I’ll tag @C00kiez1999 because I love her art and she has inspired me to be a artist on the forums too! (I hope I haven’t disturbed you). I have done some work, but I need a couple of explanations, especially as I am also semi-new to writing:

What is a Splash?

What does commisioned or free mean?
(I know free means free but what about comissioned? BTW, I don’t know if I’ve spelled it right)

What does edited mean?

How do you do it?

What does drawn mean?

How do you do it?

When I say how do you do it, I mean what do you use etc. Here are some examples of my work;

I am not really an artist. But forgetting character without the character you could use the app Background Eraser. It is really good. I use it a lot.

Is it only for backgrounds or for avatars also?

I mean for like “cutting” out or erasing the background of a character.

I’m not an artist, but I do know that “commissioned” means that people request some form of art, the artist does it, and then the person who is receiving the art pays for it. So for example, if you were an artist who only took commissions, you could sell your splashes for $5.00. Any person that wants a splash from you would have to pay $5 to get one done. Does that make sense?

The Disclaimers in the beginning, for example Please be advised that this story contains sound and music etc.

Requests: people ask you for specific free art

Commission: You pay someone a certain amount of money to draw something for you

Someone crops out an episode character and makes an art cover out of it. Editing can go from simple cutting out to making custom poses by using episode screenshots.

Im not an expert, never did it, there are plenty of people in Share your Arts Edits etc where you could ask,.

Someone digitally draws an art cover for you