Cover artist in need of some help

I just started this forum and I am willing to make covers. I am a writer with +80k reviews. I am making a new story and I have made a cover for it already. If anyone has any tips for making covers, I would love to learn.

I’m creating covers for people who need them! Describe the cover you want or take a picture and tell me the name, author name, and which background you want and I’ll be happy to make it for you!

Photoshop or digital art?

Photoshop

Can i see examples

I just started doing this, I’m sorry I don’t have examples. But I am pretty skilled at making covers.:sweat_smile:

If you’re skilled at making covers, you should have some examples to show :thinking:
It’s nice to know what style the person uses when making covers so people can determine if this is someone that they want to make their covers-time is important, right? And it would be wasted if both parties had different cover images in mind…
And if you’re scared, you could always add a watermark on your art :slight_smile:
But then again, this is my opinion and I respect that you’re willing to help out so many people-covers are very important to an author-it’s the first thing you see for a story :sunglasses::sparkling_heart:
Good luck :green_heart::sparkles:

3 Likes

Thanks for the advice. I understand what I need to do. I am kinda new at this. Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Do you make splashes as well?

Yes I do! Do you need one?

Yes!
SPLASH 1
Background: com-2261237
Character:
Body: Toffee
Brow: Thin Arch
Hair: Short Cropped (Chestnut)
Eyes: Stoic Almond (Green) (I think?!)
Face: Defined Triangle
Nose: Button
Mouth: Uneven (Taupe)
The pose can be any.
Text: “Carter’s point of view”
SPLASH 2
Background: Same
Character:
Body: Caramel
Brow: Seductive Round
Hair: Natural Curls (Black)
Eyes: Upturned Bold (Brown)
Face: Soft Heart
Nose: Upturned
Lips: Full Round (Umber)
Text: Catrina’s point of view.
Thanks in advance!
:sparkling_heart: :sparkles: