Cover of my story (Opinions wanted)

This is the cover with the description: Me, a human made a deal with the devil. I just cant fall in love. Well,sounds easy right? Well thought wrong. I broke the rule and now I have the devil after me,seeking for revenge.
What do you guys think?

3 Likes

Is there no title yet?
Anyways, I feel like the cover doesn’t really depict much of the description.
The art must have been copied or heavily referenced from this picture of Moka Akashiya from Rosario Vampire:

images.jpeg

5 Likes

Overall this is good but as an artist I wanted to tell u tht u can details in eyes and hair it would look more good!

2 Likes

yeah, its was inspired of that. i drew the lines myself but I’m not good at creating art completely myself

3 Likes

but i used a different one that didnt look like this one… it was alot different than this one… but they have some simularities

3 Likes

At my opinion, the cover doesn’t look that catchy, maybe a more detailed one that “describes” more what’s going on would be a lot better (eg this girl with the devil as her shadow) The description also needs some work…

Better remove the double “well”

1 Like

You can’t say that it’s just inspired by it if the hair strands, eyes, and fangs completely follow the original piece. Tracing or copying is a serious issue in this community :((
Plus, having heavily referenced art for covers might get you in trouble.
Even if you drew the lines yourself, you still used someone’s piece. When it comes to the writing world, that could very well be plagiarism.

See how some, or most of the lines overlap the original:

4 Likes

what could the trouble be and is it fine if you say the art isnt yours and you give credits to the original + show?

1 Like

You can read through here to answer your question :>

And no, even if you credit the original, it is still not allowed. That piece wasn’t stated to be royalty free, and I doubt that the creator will give anyone permission to copy or trace it.