Critique my story & characters!

Hey I’m new to Episode but I’ve been reading for years now. This is my first time creating a story so I would really like to get some input before going forward.

What’s the story about?
A group of teenagers that are finding their way through high school. They experience growing up together, the drama, the lies and the experience of being teenagers. This story will be about how people can change through experiences. It’s about finding who you are through all the up and downs.

• What are the struggles that your Main Character (MC) faces along their journey?
    • Lillian: (perfectionist) Lillian learns that even though she plans ahead and does everything right life isn’t a straight line and there are plenty of twists and turns. She doesn’t end up with the boy she really likes, she doesn’t get to be prom queen, she doesn’t get internships that she worked hard for. She eventually learns how to roll with the punches and to get back up even when it’s hard to.

• Dean: (coward) Dean doesn’t like conflict and does everything he can to avoid it. He is a very successful student but tries to stay neutral with everyone and is a people pleaser. This turns out that he does a lot of things he doesn’t even really like and in the process, he loses the girl he cares about the most because he doesn’t want to make the people around him mad at him or her. Finally, Dean stands up for himself and searches for who he truly is and what he is passionate about.

• Daniel: (trust issues) Daniel believes that people are truly awful, and he believes that everyone has an ulterior motive, even his best friend. Daniel finds that in the process of protecting himself he was hurting those around him. He nearly loses his best friend in the process but eventually Daniel learns that the one who has continuously had his back was his best friend Luke. Daniel apologizes to his best friend and learns to let people in who mean the most to him.