Dicussion: how can a story impress you?

Idk if my topic is clrealy so I will explain it down here.
Like, when do you say this story is good and worth sharing or somethings else positive.
Is complicated choices or directing skills important?

And what do you hate while reading story? (Eg: meaningless choice, etc)

Feel free to share your thoughts with me :heart: I’m a new author and I want to know

Thanks a lot :heavy_heart_exclamation:

5 Likes

Personally, I don’t like choices at all, I just like to read. Plus the directing skills can be medium, not too boring, not so advance.

@cece_hunter, has something on this, I believe.

8 Likes

I made a whole topic answering this: ANSWERED: How do Episodians like their stories?

5 Likes

dang, I’m new to the forum and I didn’t see it. Thank you so much lovely :heart:

1 Like

Hope it helps you :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

1 Like

The plot and writing matters the most to me. Good writing and having an interesting plot is helpful for any author. Directing would need to be smooth. I wouldn’t want to read a story that has butchered directing, bad grammar and spelling is a turn off too which is why when I used to review, I recommended a proof-reader. I love cliffhangers and short episodes. I don’t mind a story not having choices, but I do like them. Sometimes I’m so invested in reading when a choice pops up, I get a little annoyed :joy:

5 Likes

omg same here. Like I’m so into the story and a choice pops up. “Good mood has been destroyed” LOL :joy:

1 Like

:red_light: Disclaimer: please don’t PM me to check out your story, I’m stressed as is, just had this happen to me so I’m putting this warning here so no repeat sessions occur, thanks, I’m sorry if I sound rude but am pretty tired :red_light:

1 Like