Discussion: Do you need art scenes? Over Use of Art Scenes

My honest opinion about art scenes is that they’re not needed nor necessary!!! They’re only showed for a few seconds. It takes forever to make :crazy_face: I know those stories like The Teacher has amazing art scenes so you think I should too. It’s annoying too when authors use art scenes at random times. You shouldn’t have an art scene every chapter. It’s pointless and ruins the story for me.

As an artist I personally stopped taking art scenes.

My thoughts are to use them at the most importantl part of the story!!! Not random moments :joy: also I think it’s fine if you use them to introduce a character (only if the character is important) Most Art Scenes are over used!!!

What do you think?

Please let you know if there’s another topic like this only discussing art scenes so I ask to close this so it can merge.

Not a request thread

18 Likes

Yeah. I’ve had people recommend me stories with like 70% art scenes. The only time I’m using one so far is to introduce the MC and LI.

2 Likes

My story will have art scenes but not every chapter. lol

2 Likes

Yeah that’s fine unless it’s random :smile:

Is it like an important part of the story?

1 Like

but yeah, art scenes are not really that necessary, but if you want to include it, then its your option.

2 Likes

I like art scenes but I’m that kind of person that is going to show them off in every episode like:
READERS LOOKS AT THIS ART SCENE
10 episodes later
SHOWS SAME ART SCENE FOR NO REASON AT ALL
:sweat_smile:

3 Likes

Ik but I just feel bad for the artists who do it free and people some miss use them

1 Like

:joy:

2 Likes

I dont think they will feel bad, besides, their improving their art. Its practice, and they still want to improve on it, so it isnt that bad.

1 Like

Lol yeah I guess that’s true :joy:

1 Like

lol.

1 Like

I think it’s so funny when a story says “Art scenes in every episode”.:joy::joy: