DISCUSSION: Heroic Contest

Alright, another contest discussion. The deadline has passed and entries are being read. So, how do you guys feel about the contest? The requirements? Theme? etc.

3 Likes

I liked the theme, but I felt that it was too vague and not explained well. Kinda wanted to enter last minute, but couldn’t figure out whether or not my story would even fit the requirements. :lol:

6 Likes

I was going to enter but as a author i hate adding gem choices and choices in general tbh soo i didnt enter

6 Likes

I know right, everyone was thinking it was about superheroes, like superman, etc. but it wasn’t. The Heroic Journey as well was something new. Following Campbells Journey as the guide.

3 Likes

It’s a good thing you didn’t. You make your own choices/decision. :coffee:

3 Likes

As a contest entrant:

• Nervous! I’m worried about getting reads (I really shouldn’t be checking my stats) because I’m a smol author.
  • Awkward…I don’t want people to spend a bazillion gems on my story, even though they boost my ranking. Gems are hard to come by unless you want to watch a bunch of Episode Originals.
  • Love the theme! I entered because I got a cool story idea.
  • Distracted. Internet addiction should be added to the next iteration of the DSM.
  • Excited. Writing an Episode story is not an easy task! Mad respect for my fellow Episode writers (published and unpublished).
5 Likes

I made all of mine as cheap as possible…it’s all bonus content, but I legit feel badly about one of them in Episode 3 because it’s like, “See a brief backstory about the LI!”

I just liked my story idea :cry: …alas…

3 Likes

For me:

• Procrastination
  • Finding good background/overlays
  • Easily Distracted
  • Some of my stories did fit the theme but all was fantasy so I wanted to get out of my comfort zone to write in Action/Thriller.
  • Loved the theme!