Discussion: How to Grow Your Story?

I have been trying to figure out the answer to this question for a while now, and I haven’t found the answer to it that will benefit me and my story. People that I’ve done read for reads with in the past, have grown in the number of reads their story has. I am not hating on any of the authors that I’ve done read for reads with, but it makes me wonder how their stories gained a lot of reads in a short period of time, while I’m still struggling. I’ve done read for reads with new authors who started off with reads that weren’t even close to 100, but now that I look at them, they have thousands and thousands of reads. I’ve been writing stories on Episode for 4 years, and I’m still having a hard time gaining reads. I don’t want to keep doing read for reads every time I release a new story just so my story can grow. I don’t want to struggle like that. I don’t want to say that I get jealous, but I do just a tad bit… I’ve been puzzling my brain for the past couple of months about the key to growing my stories because nothing is working for me. No matter how much I promote it on here and on Instagram, it doesn’t help me; that is so demotivating.

9 Likes

Yeah, I see it too. I mean, i dont know how it gets that high, I guess they started doing r4rs early and still continuing. But don’t give up, keep on promoting and reading others stories, that’s the only way to gain reads. Keep on showing sneak peeks, keep on updating your story, keep going, keep writing, if u need to take a break, then do it. It will take time to get to that amout of reads. If you have a new story coming, start showing sneak peeks of that one when your finised with yr previous story. It all takes time, reads dont go up that fast.

8 Likes

I agree with you 100%, Lana. Sometimes it seems like it authors gain thousands of reads over night, you know…

3 Likes

Yeah.

1 Like