DISCUSSION: Not a Part of "THAT" Clique

I can not shake this unwanted feeling about being ignored by some people within this community. It’s mind blowing that I cannot simply contact an author so we can talk about each others’ stories. What is that? I don’t like it. But, I’ve noticed something within these past few months; if you are not a part of “that” clique, you’re ignored. I am saying this to be mean, but it’s the true. Has anybody else noticed this?

10 Likes

I understand. Alot of bug authors don’t talk to their fans just the same way artists who are more popular tend to forget about their supporters.

4 Likes

I don’t really like that. I do understand that a lot of big authors and big artists have many followers and people who love what they do. but I don’t think it’s okay for them to ignore or forget about them. Not all of them do that, but I do know some that do. I’ve DMed many popular authors, and some of them never even read my DM. I was sad about it because I’m an author as well as them, authors can learn and be inspired by each other.

5 Likes

Yeah some of my friends on Instagram made edits for a popular author and she never noticed their stuff and they go through that alot.

1 Like

I’ve witnessed situations where that happened.

2 Likes

we cant tell others how to be. we can only not be like that

2 Likes

I will say that one time I completely missed screenshots that someone had tagged me in (and I don’t even get that many notifications lol). The person later DM’d me asking if they’d offended me or if I wanted the screenshots removed :see_no_evil:. I felt so bad :sweat_smile:

So I don’t think it’s always intentional.

11 Likes

Yeah it’s not intentional at all :slight_smile:

1 Like

That is true. Sometimes I do wish that I could get a popular author’s attention about my story and wanting them to check it out. It has always been a dream of mine to have at least one popular author support me and my story … I guess that dream has disappeared now.