Do you want criticism on your art?

community
opinion

Hello! As an artist myself, I tend to struggle a bit on how to improve my work. With constructive criticism, I’ll try to make you improve on your own work! :smirk:

In this thread, you won’t be expecting “omg that is so good” or “That is perfect!”. None of that stuff. No, you’ll be receiving tips on your art/work. So enter at your own risk, I’ve warned you. Please don’t be offended by the things I will say.

If you have multiple works you want me to review, just put them in a folder like this for example:

Art

(please don’t steal or trace this example)

I don’t make like Episode art. I have some cartoonish art style but here. Also thanks for making this thread, it’s a really good idea.

art

Thank you! For what I have to say is, you could do better with your line art and anatomy.

In the pictures you showed me, the lines look like they could use some cleaning and more precise strokes.
And for the anatomy, practice on drawing the hands. I know hands could be difficult to draw, I struggle with them too, but practice on them. You could always use some references on the internet if you don’t know how to draw something.

The coloring is nice, but the shading is just one color. I can only see purple in your shading, and you need a light source in your art to put some highlights.

That was a really quick response and thanks I’ve just started shading so I’m only a begginer. Thanks for the advice.

No problem! I hope you do well. :blush:

Here’s one of my edits!

Here’s one of mine. Do you think it’s good?

Omg I need honest criticism soooo badly;)

Art

image image

I have many different art styles and I OBVIOUSLY need help, thanks! :slight_smile:
These are all the different styles, so which one do you think is the best, and what could I improve on it?

Art

I’m not the owner of this thread…but you are amazing:)

Thanks! :blush: