Does anyone know any stories that absolutely break episode

id love to see if anyone’s made stuff like:

• games with free movement
  • characters using only their own art instead of the episode dolls
  • point and click puzzle games

or even just really good minigames, tbh. i read a story recently with a menu and it got me thinking - how far can you stretch episode beyond what its made for? im not experienced enough w the language to know for certain but im p sure you could even do a 2D RPG with enough time if you really hate yourself.
any recommendations of stories that have weird gameplay?

3 Likes

unfortunately, i’m pretty new to episode so i don’t have any experience with those types of stories. i’d love to see stories like what you’ve described, though

1 Like

oh me too! the story with a menu was called out of time by Alvar M. i might experiment and see whats possible

1 Like

okay, i’ll consider reading it, thanks! :grinning:

1 Like

Maybe Clue: L.O.S.T.
by Mary D Sava

It’s an awesome story, highly recommend :smiley:

2 Likes

I kinda doubt anyone would be using own art instead of episode since that is kinda the purpose of the app. if someone wanted to do a complete only there own art they would properly make a comic on tapas or something or maybe there own visual novelle on their own app. because it would be really much work and time to make evrything only your own art. actually I would think that person would be a bit insane to do that if someone did.

though if you want some with adavance codeing I can recomand a few

3 Likes

By The Book by Amberose
RPG by Himeji

i think that those stories are not “usual” episode stories:)

8 Likes

If you check out Duemadiri vn by Vaena, the author (or authors as I think it was two authors who worked on the story) don’t use the episode dolls as you called it lol but use their own art. It was actually an enjoyable story and not what I expected at all.

3 Likes