Early Access or Skip-The-Wait

Hey! I’m a new author who has a question about gems :joy:

I would like to know which option do you prefer (as a reader or writer) between EA and STW, I would really appreciate it if you shared your point of view in the comments below :relaxed:

• Early Access
  • Skip-The-Wait

0 voters

6 Likes

Neither! I find that in really annoys readers when doing either :unamused:

9 Likes

agree, I hate episode have added it and will never use it myself.

4 Likes

Skip-the-wait is the actual worst, because you get f*cked over even if you’re the type to only read completed stories.

I personally don’t mind early access too much, though I think it would bother me if an author used it for every single chapter.

2 Likes

I was going to put the “neither” option but I figured everyone would go for that one :joy: Thanks for replying :relaxed:

3 Likes

I hate it too. I don’t really want to add them, this is just in the weird case I do :relieved:

3 Likes

Thank you so much! I’ll definitely keep that in mind :smile:

2 Likes

Skip-the-wait is definitely worst, I don’t want to pay for a chapter that was released something like a year ago, the gem cost is way too much and I already spend so many gems on early acces. Sometimes I find some stories that I like but with with which I’m not engaged enough to assiduously follow, but when I enter them and found out they’re using the Skip the wait feature, it makes me give up on those stories entirely

2 Likes

Plus it’s way too expensive😱 paying 6 F**cking gems for 2 poor already released episodes… When in early acces you have at least something new and I kind of understand the concept… But 6 gems… It’s definitely not worth it…

1 Like

None, tbh.

1 Like

Moved to Episode Fan Community since Community is for discussion of specific stories. Make sure to check out our Forum Tutorial for more info about creating topics, and feel free to PM me if you’ve got questions. :smiley:

1 Like