Epi College Fair 📚

Hello!

Recently I’ve been thinking about what to study and major in, and honestly I still have no clue :sweat: I’m in 11th grade right now, but one should know like a year before or something and it’s very frustrating.

I like to hear about majors/ professions from a students perspective, so if you are a college student, can you answer these questions:

1. Which major have you chosen to study (will or are)?

2. What are some career opportunities with the major?

3. Did you always know you wanted to study that? How did you find out?

4. Can you describe/ summarize what the major consists of?

5. Any other details you’d like to add?

I will reflect on every major/ profession cause honestly, there are so many that are unknown to me.

Thank you!

If some more occur to me I’ll write them down:)

4 Likes

@lostintranslation

1 Like
    I’m currently majoring in psychology.

There’s not a lot you can do with this major by itself but it can grant you to go to med school for psychiatrics or to get a doctorate for psychology. It’s basically a good major if you’re going to grad school, a waste for the most part if you aren’t.

I’ve always found the human mind interesting. Like how brains develop when someone is between the ages of 1-5, mental illnesses, attraction and love, marketing and propaganda–the list goes on.

The topics I previously mentioned are just a bit of it. There are different branches of psychology. You learn a lot about developmental and cognitive psychology.