Episode Authors Chat!

So most of the chats aren’t Episode related so I made one!

It doesn’t matter if you write on mobile or on a computer you can always talk here! Promote your stories, talk about the struggle and just generally chat! I will maybe even post some challenges here and there! If you have any questions just PM me!

3 Likes

I’m a fairly new author. One big torture for writing thus far is I know where I want my story to go as far as final events and endings but the challenge is connecting the dots to get to that end. Plus theres the occasional writers block. :sweat:

1 Like

it will take a while to fully have an idea for ur story

2 Likes

I guess I just feel compelled to get it down in the code script because I constantly swim different ideas in my head without end. I published season 2 of my series but I should’ve waited until I fully understood how I’m going to connect my story.

1 Like

nah i gat whwat u mean. especially when u get idea s in the middle of the story. Take your time, flesh out your characters, story, end goal, little dramas,ect :slight_smile:

2 Likes

:star_struck: :hugs: Thanks for the pick me up :vulcan_salute:

1 Like

This is so true! I’m using Google Docs ton write out each episode before coding it in. It is very helpful!

I actually had a notebook that I would write out a rough script for each chapter. But lately with some of the chapters I’ve just been winging it. I need to go back to that :laughing::sweat:

1 Like

What is your story?

It’s called Razors. Its an adventure/psychological thriller. My friend describes it as a mix of Lost and Walking Dead :slight_smile:

1 Like

Cool!

1 Like

Thanks! I wanted to make anything but a romance story :rofl:

I’m currently in the works of my story Half-Kids. I have 4 FRIKIN CO-WORKERS working on the story! It’s about this group of friends going the through high school dealing with depression, coming out of the closet, rebellion, ext. I think it shouldn’t be called a “comedy” anymore