Episode Communities (Instagram Vs. The Forums)

From being a part of the Episode community for about four years, I’ve come to the conclusion that writers, authors, and readers that are on the forums, are very friendly. The Episode community on Instagram is not really friendly because everybody has their own cliques and people that they associate themselves with (this is just my opinion.) I follow a lot of popular authors, and I know it’s not good for me because I’m not on their level yet. I see how they have a lot of readers that are engaged and supportive of them and their story; it kind of makes me jealous and upset.

From my experience, I don’t really have people that would give me feedback on my story, and support me every step of the way. I don’t really have that, and I wish that I did so I won’t feel like an outcast. As an author, I would like that support from my fellow Episode community members, and I don’t really have that. When I’m on here, I feel a bit comfortable because I have nice and friendly Episodesodians to talk to. I’m welcomed to promote my stories on here, have openly discussions, and share my opinions about different topics. On Instagram, I don’t have that! I’m not a top author, and I don’t have that many readers that supports me :frowning: I’m grateful for the number of readers that I have, and some of them do give my feedback on my stories.

Have you thought about joining an IG group?
I rarely talk to anyone lol and don’t really consider myself overly “active” in the IG community but I am part of an awesome group and I talk to those girls regularly which makes me feel more involved :rofl:
I don’t know if they read my stories or not tbh but that’s not why I’m a part of the group. If I asked them for feedback, I’m sure someone would oblige.