Episode needs to read this

Hi :smiley:! So i am an author myself and i rlyyyyyyyyy love the new outfits that they have added but one thing that annoys me are the glitches.

I have a sister that also always gets these glitches when writing her story and its really annoying because we spend hours trying to figure out what it is.

one example is when you have a dressing choice and then you click which outfit you want. you then go onto the next scene but it takes you back to a previous scene. does that make sense?

EXAMPLE 1-

what is MEANT to happen:

1. the MC is at a coffee bar with her friend and they talk
  2. the MC goes home and gets dressed for a party
  3. the MC goes to the party

what ACTUALLY happens:

1. the MC is at a coffe bar with her friend and they talk
  2. the MC goes home and gets dressed for a party
  3. the MC is at a coffee bar with her friend (but she is in her party outfit?!)

EXAMPLE 2-

you have a set of coding where it pans from one zone to another and people are in certain positions talking to each other BUT the people don’t move for some reason so you have to change the order of your coding…

Ik that this isn’t just a coding error because sometimes that happens when i preview it and sometimes it doesn’t do that.

please tell me if its just me :heart: :heart: :heart:

1 Like

Do you mean you preview earlyer. if they go throgh a clothing command it will stay on. Its not a glitch its how the script work. Lothing change is a permant command going through will stay that way until you do another there change . Like change clothes again. It dosent affect before you go through

When you go through a clothing change command and the preview it eayler they will keep it on because they went through a permanent command. This do not affect readers because they cant jump back and forth in a script. Like authors do.

1 Like