FEATURE: Help with Less Known Authors ~

In order to get Episode’s attention on how we feel about the platform, we have to voice our opinions at all times. I am a less known author myself, and I would like the Episode platform to at least notice me like they notice the top/popular authors. If you are a less known or upcoming author, please tell the Episode platform how you feel. Also, I have a post on my Instagram about this. It says #smallerauthorsmovement. If you have Instagram, and would love to share my post so that it could get everybody’s attentions, my Instagram is @brianam.stories :slight_smile:

There’s another thread that goes into a lot of detail about this topic. If you would like to check that thread out and comment on it, here’s the link:

Thank you & don’t give up~

6 Likes

:revolving_hearts: Support! Just as long as we also respect bigger authors who also have really good stories too. What’s your story called?

2 Likes

Of course! Popular authors aren’t terrible people. I just want them to know that less known authors exist too, and we want our story to noticed by people :slight_smile: The name of my story is called Sophisticated & Deceived.

4 Likes

:revolving_hearts: Ok, I’ll give it a read and pass it on!

1 Like

I think that Episode should have a section purely for unknown authors and stories that are like less than 10,000 views. That way the newer authors would have a way to get known

4 Likes

Support!

1 Like

I agree with you. I don’t know why they don’t make a shelf for less known and upcoming authors. They make shelves for everything else.

5 Likes

I am definitely a less known author, but I’ve worked really hard on my story. So I would appreciate it if Episode gave less known authors some recognition.

4 Likes