Finding a Coder

Hi there
I’m looking for someone to help me with coding on episode with a story that I’m working on, I have the general plot laid out, just needs to be coded on episode and I’m sort of having trouble with that so if anyone wants to help that would be great

ZanPotter

2 Likes

I can help! :blush:

1 Like

Yay!!!

Thanks you so much, so how does this work, I’ve never done this before, do I like sent you my storyline and the images I want used like how do we do this?

ZanPotter

1 Like

Thanks so much for reaching out and responding, I’m not sure what to do first but I suppose I should tell you what my story is about first right?

ZanPotter

Sure! That would be helpful! :slight_smile:

So, in basic terms, your gonna have to use the “@” symbol a lot for commands like “enter from left to screen center” or “@YOU moves to screen right”. Stuff like that, but let me break down this whole thing for you.

EPISODE SCRIPT BREAKDOWN:

1. PANNING THE CAMERA:
    In Episode, backgrounds can be 1-4 zones long. When you code you would put something like “@pan to zone 2”. Letting the script know that you want to move the camera to that exact location.
  2. ZOOMING:
    Zooming lets you move the camera in different directions such as forward, backward, and side to side. When you code it, it contains two parts, an x, and y. It would be coded like this: @zoom on X Y to % in s (seconds)
    You can also zoom in on a specific character like this: @zoom on CHARACTER to % in s
    The possibilities are endless.
  3. CHOICES: