FIRST attempt at making an EDIT! FEEDBACK WOULD BE AMAZING <3

Hello, All!

I just attempted to make my very own episode edit of the MC in my upcoming story The Hole

to be published this week

What do you think?

Should I keep doing edits? (This was only my first try ever, I’ve never used a digital art program before, so I’m sure with practice, it will get better)

Should I take requests and do art for others??

I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR YOUR FEEDBACK :heart_eyes:

if you like this, follow me on instagram at @episode.shanferg

UPDATE
Thank you so much to everyone who has given feedback, so far. It really means a lot to me and it encourages me to keep practicing and finding my aesthetic !

This is pretty good! You should keep doing edits!

Thank you so much :heart_eyes:

It better than mine heres what I did

I love that!!!

The thing about edits is that there are so many different styles you can try to mimic, but in the end you just have to do it your way cause that’s how it will be most original!!

I was debating all morning over whether I should share this or not because it’s so different than the airbrushed ones (that look incredible) that I see all over instagram, but then I decided it didn’t matter if my aesthetic was different! I do it very pixilated, that’s just me!

So I don’t really think ours can be compared because they are so different!
Yours is amazing ! :kissing_heart:

If you keep praticing you will get better

This looks really cute. It reminds me of the pixel games I used to play in elementary school. :sunglasses:

Thank you so much !! xx :heart_eyes:

I hope I don’t sound rude… BuT…

It seems pixilated, but it’s really good tho. :joy:

Better than anything I can do tho.

Not rude at all, I know its super pixilated. I think it’s the brush I used?? But I’m honestly not sure. It was only my first attempt, I’m still working on getting better!! :grinning:

I appreciate your feedback!! xx

hey there! i love that your style is pixelated - its very unique!