Frosty’s Art Criticism

Hello, thank you for clicking on this Art review thread!

What I do?
I give honest feedback for your art piece, or edit, or any artwork in general.

How to request for a art review?
Easy! Just post your artwork/edit and leave it there for me to check on it and give feedback!

Please note that what I give is constructive criticism and I try not to sugar coat things, I like to say as it is (no, giving constructive criticism doesn’t necessarily mean being rude, it helps artists progress a lot)
Also, I am no professional by any means, I just try to help the community with what I have learnt in my journey.

If anyone wants to add more to what I am saying, please go ahead! :kissing_heart:

STATUS- closed, for now. As I am pretty much going into the state of hibernation

10 Likes

Lowkey scared but I’m glad you made this :joy::revolving_hearts:

7 Likes

Omg, please help.

Azazel from X-Men First Class.
Reference is the picture to the right of It.:smile:

9 Likes

5 Likes

My recent one :hushed:
Here goes nothing :flushed:

5 Likes

Tracing and editing versus my own style.
I know I need various improvements, but I only started digital art about three weeks ago.

3 Likes

Okay, let’s examine everything part by part. @PropertyofNae

General coloring/Outline

Honestly, the outline looks pretty good! So, good job on that! But I found a few things that were noticeable:-

• The coloring of the outline requires a bit more practice, as it looks pretty unfinished.

• You can notice the white line surrounding each darker part, a reason for this could be using the bucket tool when the outline has been moved from one place to another, or using the bucket tool in general. I recommend trying to color in the outline without the help of the bucket tool, and later erasing the excess colors with the eraser tool. Or you could also fill in the outline with the bucket tool, and then color the unfinished parts with a brush individually, either way works.

Hair