Fun topic! Do you get frustrated with..... coding on Episode?

Do you ever get frustrated when coding for episode? Even if you’ve been a long time writer? Let’s talk about it, I’m curious!

Just curious because I do and sometimes I lose inspiration and take a break because I just get so aggravated!! Haha. Am I crazy or is this not normal for some of you guys?? Then again I’m still fairly new to writing !

13 Likes

Yeah, but I blame myself for the most part. I could make it simple, but I choose to do all the branching that makes me frustrated, soo…

9 Likes

I’m new to writing and all the coding makes me fristrated.

4 Likes

Even when you get better at it, it still is extremely frustrating :frowning_face:

4 Likes

I do get really frustrated literally all the time!!

3 Likes

I’m decent at it but the overlays really irritate me.

3 Likes

I get so irritated when you think you coded it right, and then you go to preview and character isn’t even doing what you coded. Or when you think everything’s perfect then you get the error pop up :roll_eyes:

8 Likes

I actually hate it because I’m always frustrated but imma figure this ish out before January is over.

2 Likes

The coding part is actually fairly easy for me. It depends on the level of complexity though. When I was teaching myself the bulk of everything a year ago I would get so frustrated with errors and warnings popping up at every corner to the point of nearly deleting the entire story script, crying, breaking shit, etc. All that drama just to find out I made a little mistake like misspelling the “AND” command in a long string of code or forgetting the ‘spot’ command for placing characters (do not code late at night kids).

7 Likes