Hair thread /help!

Hi there! Anyone here has any experience when it comes to hair dye or hair care in genereal? I’ve been wanting to dye my hair pink lately (at home) I always dyed my hair alone but I never dyed it from the roots, and I have brown hair so bleaching is the scary part lol (its half brown half purple rn) can u give me some tips? pls? anything to reduce the damage, or even out the color since each side is different? should I wait a few days between bleaching it and dying it? how does a toner work and when to use it? Thats one thing where youtube videos dont help lol
thank u for anyone that helps!!

1 Like

Anyone? :disappointed:

i know some wait about two days. but i guess it depends on your hair.
i’m not an expert, i’ve never bleached my hair before but i have watched videos on youtube

1 Like

I know it’s going to be lots of money, but I’d recommend just getting it done by a professional.

1 Like

find the brand u wanna try and read what they say. what colour is ur hair? if ur dying it pink i reccomende to dye ur roots darker

1 Like

I’ve dyed my hair a ton of times, and pink is my favorite. Before we get into this, how dark is your hair now? What shade of pink do you want? What brand are you planning to use (I definitely prefer some over others)? How much money do you have available? Is getting it done professionally an option? That last one would be best because bleaching and dying hair that is two different colors is really, really tricky. If it’s not an option though, I can try to help. Just need a little more info!

1 Like