Haris's 5 Step Lip Drawing Tutorial

tutorial
art-release
opinion
genchat

Hey guyss! I’ve made a 5 step easy tutorial for lip drawng and shading! I’m new to digital drawing, but I’ve been drawing for quite some years irl, so I think I can learn pretty fast. It is really easy and I will explain everything step by step!

Okay so this is the finished image so you can see every step more clearly…

Haris's%205%20Step%20Lip%20Tutorial

And this is the image that will guide you through shading and highlighting

Haris's%205%20Step%20Lip%20Tutorial%20Highlight%20And%20Shade%20Guide

Step 1:
Draw 2 circles next to each other for the mid section of the top lip, Then draw to other circles next to each other, either the same size or a bit bigger, for the bottom lip. I don’t suggest making the bottom lip circles smaller then the top ones, beacuse it is much more appealing to the eye the other way. Then move to the outer corners of the top lip and draw to smaller circles at each corner to define the edges of the top lip. You could do that for the bottom lip as well but I find it easier that way.

Step 2:
Once you’ve created the basic shapes of the lips, pic a base color and keep it in the corner for later. Then pic a darker color and draw the outline, following the flow of the circles. Then line the middle part where the bottom and top lips meet, followng the flow of the circles once again. If it doesn’t look right make some adjustments that will look better to you. The outline doesn’t always turn out the way you’d think at step 1.

Step 3:
After you’re happy with lining, take the base color you’ve previously saved and fill the outlines without overlining the actual outline.

Step 4: