Have y’all ever drawn ur feelings or like how u feel at that moment

Hi! So I’ve been have a rough time recently for many reason the main thing is I’ve been have what I think may be panic attacks but I don’t wanna self diagnose so I call them episodes (which is kinda funny considering this is episode but that’s not the point). These episodes can get difficult at times and I don’t have many people I can go to I had started thinking about what color these would be and I came up with the idea hey I should draw these to help me calm down and to maybe understand it more idk. So I started drawing and at first I had clue what this was or where I was going but slowly it came together. I honestly really recommend it was very therapeutic and I feel much better (I also listened to upbeat music while doing this).

(It isn’t done)
If you’d like to see what it looks/feels like to me their it is⬇️

The art
Explanation

The black lines inside of the green is my thoughts, they’re just all over the place moving quickly all around and is pretty over whelming. The green was the color it symbolizes to me idk why tbh I had started thinking of the colors and it wasn’t yellow (gives happy vibe), blue (more sad vibe), red (angry/mad vibe), pink (happy vibe or disgusted vibe (just depends)) so I went with green it just vibed well with this for me. Then next is the girl below which represents me and she has her hands in her hair and is stressed when I finish it I wanna add this facial expression: :tired_face: with a tear rolling down her cheek, and she is wearing a hoodie because, personally baggy close make me feel safe (I’ve been very insecure about my body for years now I am getting better tho)

7 Likes

I’ve done it a few times which is how I came up with my profile picture. I sometimes feel like I have to fake a smile. There’s another version but it’s kinda messy :joy:

3 Likes