Have you ever felt embarrassed about playing “girl games”?

It’s no secret that the target audience for “Episode” is mostly girls and women. The female protagonists in 99% of the stories demonstrate that assumption. For some reason, games that are known to be “feminine” are often made fun of, especially by the rest of the video game community.

I just started a Youtube channel on this subject: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ySYHReyBuo I’m so sorry for the shameless self-promo, but it’s for science and I would LOVE to have this community’s opinion. I have been writing Episode stories for 3 years now, and you guys are the very reason why I started this channel. You would make my day if you liked/subscribed! :open_mouth:

For research for a future video, I would love to know what you think. Have you ever tried to hide your phone in public while you were on Episode out of fear that someone would make fun of you?

Thank you! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

6 Likes

I’m so guilty but yes, i try to hide, if that means I need to work somewhere else, I’ll pick the computer that’s the furthest or something, it’s not that I’m ashamed of being on Episode, I guess, it’s just that I don’t want people knowing I go on the app out of fear they may be freaked out perhaps. I mean I even prefer to stay anonymous online :see_no_evil:

7 Likes

NO, I’ve never been made fun of for playing girl games. LOL.

1 Like

Yeah, I’ve been ashamed while playing them, but it’s because they’re for little kids, not my age group.
I’m 16.

2 Likes

I’m a girl, why be ashamed of playing a GIRL GAME?! BRUH.

2 Likes

as a girl who plays a lot of so call boys games. do what makes you happy and dont care about what others think

2 Likes

@ladyaregirls Why do you think they are considered to be “for little kids” though? I’m 24 and I love them!

2 Likes

Of course not.

I mean yeah, people tease me for reading episode, but idgaf. It’s nothing to be embarrassed about :grin:

2 Likes