Help creating a character with depression

Hey! I have a character that has depression but I’ve never had it so I don’t know much about how should I create him. If anyone is familiar with this topic or know information related to it I would appreciate it so much if I could get some tips or information about the topic :smiling_face_with_three_hearts::heart:

4 Likes

For me it’s like being stuck in such a bad mood that I don’t pay attention to anyone or anything. It’s ruined my motivation at times and has made me feel helpless.

Anxiety is a huge part of it too. I overthink a lot of things until I blame myself for the bad things that have happened recently. I ended up talking to a counselor before school stopped and it helped a little but being home 24/7 sometimes leaves me feeling helpless.

3 Likes

One of my closest friends have dealt with depression. I’m not an expert on it but I know it’s kinda like you are just never truly happy, and nothing is wrong but you just don’t feel great.

2 Likes

For me I went into a depressive state for about a year as a result of aspergers syndrome and it was like I was alone all the time even though I wasn’t I felt like no one loved me or knew me really and it was like sitting in the darkest corner of the room all the time never being able to get up or out.

It was pretty bleak but I feel much better now its been a three years :sweat_smile:

3 Likes

depression is not that you arent been able to things you wont

its not been able to do thing you love. you love art. but getting a papir and a pen that is too much work.

1 Like

hi i have clinical depression i can help you out if you want

2 Likes

Thank you so much for your help :heart: :heart: And if you ever need someone to talk to just know that I’m here even if we don’t know each other. I’ve seen you around and you look like a very nice person :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

1 Like

Thank you so much for your help! :two_hearts:

1 Like