Help me develop an idea plz?

Ok so i’m new to episode interactive and i have a vague idea for a story but i need help on whether the idea is good and how to develop the story a little more.
The idea is like the book Uglies where it’s a future utopia and all sixteen year olds get beautifying surgery for their birthdays. Before 16, you’re called and Ugly and after 16 a Pretty. The problem is, people don’t know that the surgery also takes away a part of the brain that causes war and conflicts. This makes the people somewhat oblivious and controlled and more materialistic.
Basically my idea is similar to the book where the main character meets a friend who wants to run away and knows about the brain surgery, so the mc has to decide whether she wants to run away or live an ignorance is bliss type of life.

Plz let me know what you think, any suggestions to make it better, etc. I also want to know if you have any ideas for a different conflict bc i feel like the one i have is too simple and would only take like one episode to resolve. Thanks!

This sounds interesting, but I don’t know how much of this is your idea and how much it is based on the book. First of all make sure to work this out on your own way, otherwise you will run into copyright issues and your story may get banned.