Helpful tips for Authors! <3

Hello! I’m new to the Episode Forums and I don’t know if I’m in the right category sjsdh :sob: but I created this thread to help new fellow authors with their story with some tips for basically anything that has to do with writing a successful story. I hope I help at least one person here! :two_hearts: :pleading_face:

HOW TO PLAN A STORY! :sunny:
An original and interesting plot is the first thing you will think about before writing, so you probably will start to think, how can I have an intriguing, unpredictable plot for the readers to enjoy?
My advice would be reading books and watching movies, those are the most important two factors to get inspired! If you see a scene that you like in some book/movie, write it down! Getting little parts here and there can make your own original plot!
Also, before even touching your laptop to write and code your story, you should have everything planned on a notebook or your phone. That’s the key to prevent writers block! :two_hearts:

EXTRA ADVICE! :sunny:
If you ever want to surprise the readers in some part of a chapter, grab the MOST predictable scene you know, and twist it in your own way. For example the bad boy sits next to the MC in class and “coincidentally”, they get assigned a project together.
Change it so that the MC gets up and just doesn’t want to do the project with him, so they switch partners, if the main character hates the bad boy, the most realistic thing she would do is just back away right?

THE MAIN CHARATERS :sunny:
The main characters will be the main focus of the WHOLE story, may as well make them likeable! Unless you’re writing a story where the MC/LI is perfect, make the readers relate to the characters, everyone has flaws and fears and their not so best moments, some examples for fears and flaws is:
Fears:
Heights, the dark, confined places etc…
Flaws:
Jealousy, greed, rebellious etc…