Helpful to some but not all, why is this?

I understand some people have been on the forums for a long time, but I am curious why some requests get answered/responses, and others get ignored… I find it extremely frustrating, I’ve been writing for Episode for a couple of years now, and have been on the forums for a while as well but it’s very discouraging to find people helpful to a majority of users and not everyone.

4 Likes

Usually it’s because people didn’t request right, or the people taking requests aren’t avaliable

1 Like

so how do you request a story review? I looked at others prior and it does seem like mine request is done much different, even if the story didn’t seem interesting to people a simple, “I don’t like your story, or the title, or the description, so no I won’t give it a chance.” would suffice but seeing posts after mine, they even seem to be lacking in information on the story seem to garner responses.
Thank you for responding for a minute I thought people had me on ignore or something. LOL

1 Like

I mean this can happen for many reasons… Not having time, not knowing the answer, the answer has been repeated multiple times by multiple people etc

Most people are willing to help you but it depends on their time and history with certain people.

And for requests it can get lost, things are formatted incorrectly or if they have had a bad experience with you because of spamming or rude attitude. Not saying that this is the reason but it might be a factor. :woman_shrugging:

4 Likes

Well!! sometimes I ignore the reqesting topics bcz I don’t know the answers for myself.
other then it whenever I feel like … YES I can help or whatever then I offer my help usually.

It can happen for lots of reasons tho,
For some they don’t have time or anything.
they have personal lifes too out of Episode and forums.

2 Likes