Hey i got a question regarding commisions

hey i wanna starts doing commisions but i need an opion on pricing and stuff because its my first time my ig is @erii_wrights if u wanna see my work i just wanna know what i should do for pricing here is what i came up with

all people have to pay atleast half up front to get the line work drawn and in order to get the full finished product they have to pay the rest

5 dollers for half a body +$1 for an extra character

$10 for a full boy +$1 for each extra character

$20 for a full scenes with 3 or less characters + $1 for any extra characters

any effects or extra details are only $0.25 for things like objects effects like tattoos or extra hair colors and things other then people or objects are free

animals i haven decided yet
so what do you think

1 Like

Hey! I like your work :hugs:
I think you should calculate the time into your pricing. If you spend 2 hours on one piece, it’d mean you’ll earn $2.50/hour which is not a good wage :thinking: But also I think it’s good to start off low and then go up when you gain more “customers” and as your art improves.
Good luck to you! :cherry_blossom:

2 Likes

do you think its resenable?

so what should i do if i pay by the hour

i spend at least 6 hours a day on them bc i wanna make sure they are perfect

I think it’s good for the start but you should definitely go up in the future, as I said. I think you’ll also have to see how it feels when you take your first commissions. Maybe it’ll feel right, maybe not. Try and see :slight_smile:

Professional artists charge at least $200 for a piece, some even over $1k which is definitely reasonable, considering how many hours go into one piece and how detailed their art is.

1 Like

so should i charge by the hour

thank you for the help

1 Like

if you want to make prices by how long you spend on it. work out an average time it takes you to complete a portrait for example and price it from there